Something wrong

So many things lead me to ask the question : What is going on with our world?

So many things I see beg to ask the question : What is wrong with our society?

When I lie at night my mind is filled with so many questions

Is it us who are wrong?

Is it them?

Who are they?

Something is wrong with the world we’re living in

And it’s scary because it looks like no one is aware

It’s scary because no one wants to do anything

It seems lately we’re too self obsessed

Worrying about our futures

Which we should

Ideally

Something is wrong Ladies and Gentlemen

Something is wrong

I may not know what it is but I know

Something is wrong

I may not be able to put my finger on it

But I know that something is wrong

There’s smoke in the air

Something smell’s like it’s burning

Won’t you please rush to the kitchen

And turn off the stove

The pots are burning

People think that we don’t know our rights

We don’t know our right from wrong

That because we have been under such prejudice

We will make emotional decisons forgetting the consequence

People are hoping that we will take our eyes off the ball

For a second, forget the real enermy

Turn amongst ourselves

Behave like idiots

Pimp sluts

I refuse!

9 comments

  1. greatgodpan · March 8, 2011

    yes something is wrong….globally…….the human race is confuzed and has lost its way …..your right we no longer can see wright from wrong…….its not a case of “them” ……the problem lies somewhere within “us” ….all of us.

    Like

  2. Upsidedownmoon · March 8, 2011

    There’s nothing new under the sun my Darling. Throughout the ages, things were “wrong”. 2000 years ago things were wrong, humans were thrown to the lions, while thousands cheered from the pavillions. In 1940 to 1944 things were wrong … holocaust, 2nd World War …Embrace the blessed moment you are in.

    Like

  3. futuresoul · March 8, 2011

    @ greatgodpan -I smell Anarchy!

    Like

  4. futuresoul · March 8, 2011

    @PAX , I hear you but does that mean we should just live and let live. When is the time to make things right?

    Like

  5. greatgodpan · March 8, 2011

    me too

    Like

  6. greatgodpan · March 8, 2011

    you too are right….i guess its just life…..imagine what the blogs would be saying if this was 1912…..or 1936…..or 1815……..or whenever.

    Like

  7. futuresoul · March 8, 2011

    @greatgodpan, I can’t even imagine. It’s just that I’m in total shock at how accepting we are of ….well…crap really. I mean don’t we deserve better? What is better anyway?

    Like

  8. greatgodpan · March 8, 2011

    i think most but not all people want the same thing…peace and prosperity….but we have so much confusion going on,its only natural to be confused when confusion is the name of the game…..but im just gonna love ,protect and care for my family no matter what happens and no matter what i have to do to keep them safe.

    Like

  9. futuresoul · March 8, 2011

    I hear that greatgodpan, it’s crystal. thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

