Write On

I am a writer not a reciter
Reciter, recite this words if you will
Condemn the devil that they must kill
I am a writer not a reciter
I write because I want to
Not because you want me to
I write because I want to heal
The sceptic wounds that must heal
I write for many many reasons
I write sometimes with no reason
I write to let go, I write to hold on
I write to remember, I write to forget
I’m no recitor, I’m just a writer
I write for death, I write for life
I write for the tears flowing eternally
In the heart of the womb of divinity
I write because I want to
I write for there is nothing else I can do
Once many many years go
A child was born with a pen in hand
Kicking , screaming, shrieking loudly
I want to write , I want to write!
Ndifun’ukubhala, Ndifun’ukubhala !
Therefore I continue to write
Writing till my left hand goes numb
Sometimes I suck it outta my thumb
I want to write, I am writer, not a reciter

Leave a Reply

