prayer

 

Even if I close my ears I can hear screaming

Long nails clawing away at my skin

Even if I scream it doesn’t matter

Even as I emerse in music

it makes no difference

I can fool my heart no longer

 

I’ve heard the things you said

They make sense somehow

I’ve felt the pain you’ve felt

I feel it still

Were it breast milk I would squeeze it out of me

Just to feel aliviation

Just to breathe one second

 

I’ll grab a smoke and breathe out

Come back coughing my lungs out

Yet my mind will still be think

My heart will still know

It has become wise

I can fool it no more

Like a child longing for a mother

what do you tell it when they are no more?

 

I ask for Strenght, Love and Guidance

I ask for Strenght , Love and Guidance

I ask for Strenght, Love and Guidance

 

I wanna know what it feels like to be in your arms again

To know what it feels like to love again

I promise I wont complain

I need you here

This heart of mine can be fooled no more

These tears just flow on their own

I have no more control

 

I need You to make things a little easier

More bearable so I may carry this load with great ease

The road is long I know

You chose me to walk so help me be

I trust no other

 

Eternally grateful that you have chosen me for this path

Warrior I walk, Warrior I walk, Warrior I walk

I need You, I need You, I need You, I need You oh, oh, oh

My soul sing out to You, My soul cries out to you

Hear my plea, hear my cry

 

See my joy, make me laugh once more

I pray for Love , Strenght and Guidance

I pray for Love, Strenght and Guidance

 

Leave a Reply

