belief

I am sorry

I am sorry that I did not heed your call

when you needed me to

I am sorry

I am sorry that I let you down

somewhere

I left you in the middle of the road

standing

I am sorry please here my call

I am sorry

I am sorry that we did not see eye to eye

when it was most crucial

I am sorry that you did not understand

my conversation as I tried to explain myself to you

I thought you would see it as I do

I am sorry

I am sorry that it wasn’t so

Never meant to be

You are not sentimental

I am sorry that you do not take the time to smell the roses

You never take the moment to hug a tree

See the humbugs and chase them

just for the fun of it

I am sorry that you see my best as a weakness

I am only doing what I am supposed to

Life has tought me much

Experience has taught me much

Now is time for me to do me

I can’t be who you need me to be

I am sorry

Hopefully one day you will see

I can only pray and do nothing more

Hopefully one day you will see

I was only doing the best I could

I am sorry we had to part ways

I am sorry we had to see differently

Yet that is the beauty of us

Where I have fallen you have not

Where you have fallen I have not

Where we have risen is different

Still the struggle is the struggle

we both long to be freed

yet freedom means to each his own

I can not judge you

neither can you judge

that is the beauty of us

The balance of Life exists within us

of this I am most certain

No matter where the future may lead us

I beleive one day we will both smile

We will hold hands in victory

We will smile in unison

I beleive one day we will both smile

As we taste victory not just for us

But for all the children of Afrika

I beleive one day we will both smile

I beleive one day we will both smile

I beleive one day we will both smile….

Leave a Reply

