Call it what you will

Wed, 19 May 2010

They say you can’t write anything new about love
Child, what do you know about love?
Child what can you say about love?
Write me a story about
Pain
Heartbreak
Suffering
Write me a story about
Joy
Laughter
Pleasure
They’ve heard it all before
The greatest have written it
About loves so pure and unending
They’ve gone to the depths searching
For wise words, sad words, descriptive words
Sing me a song about
A new kind of love
A funky love
A fresh love
A true love
The kind that makes sense only to me
A love that comes from The Greatest
Wonder if the bards could search those depths
I am nothing but a fickle being, fragile in your hands
Give me new words to talk about this love
That burns the heart and lives it cold at once
A love about
Sacrifise
Deliverence
Substance
A love that could surely give me wings to fly
One that would set me on fire just to see me burn
So much may have trully been said
Give me new meaning then
So I may find new words, true words
That talk about love in a new way
So I may stop saying
It is the light that sustains us
It is the evening prayer that guides us
It is that which delivers us
From
The pain
The heartbreak
The tears
Truth is there isn’t enough to say about love
For without it we are beyond empty
For without it we are beyond lonely
Let us then find new ways
To talk about
Love
Joy
Laughter
For trully there isn’t enough to say about love

2 comments

  1. Lube · August 10, 2012

    !LIKE!

    Like

  2. futuresoul · August 10, 2012

    Wow…I like that you like…thank you šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

