Whether all of this is worth it…

Not until I have broken down will you hear my pleas

Not until I have shown a face of tears

Not until you have heard me scream

When I lay there powerless

Admitting my every flaw

When I stand there thinking

Whether or not it is worth it

When I cannot hold on any more

When none of it makes sense

That is when you will hear me

I beg of you right here and right now

To remember me

Not forsaking the vow you made to me

For right now I really am asking

I really want to know

I really want to see

Perhaps to be heard

You need me to give up

Yet the Spirit invested in me does not allow for such

Somewhere, somehow, someway you really must show me

Whether all of this is worth it…

Leave a Reply

