Your words

Your words

Have the power

To touch me

In places

I never knew

Existed

Your words

Have the power

To heal the wounds

I thought would take a lifetime

Your words

Have the power

To reach the expansion

To places and heights

I never knew

Existed

Your words

Have the time

To reach history

And go beyond

Into the future

Most days I lie awake

Thinking about the distant and the near

How like children we played

We laughed and we danced

On that hot automn day

How love was now

And sorrow was unknown

A doubt, a fear, a conception

Your words

Have the power

To heal these wounds

Today is new

So is the dawn

Pity I never saw it

From the skyscraping buildings

My new dawn

Stolen by the jungle

My new dawn

Known and sung

In my heart

You make me wanna think

You make me wanna do

You make me wanna sing

This very song I speak

You make me wanna live

For that brand new day

Sown in the fabric of tomorrow

Living in the presence of now

Promised in the essence of tomorrow

The good ones die young

Or so they say

They’ve never heard this song

So I sing it

Only because

Your words have depth

Making me understand

But a fraction of what they mean

It’s a realisation to the reflection

I wanna do more

Know more

See more

Speak more

Be quiet more

Listen to the silence

Between you and I

So beautiful and enchanted

Your words have the ability

To create Life

A new being

In me

I believe

Your words

Have the power

To create

To love

To live

To be

To know

To feel

To love

I only long

To express

The beauty

And meaning

Of your words

These words

Spoken

and

Unspoken

Leave a Reply

