My mouth smells of burnt tounge (my last excuse)

My mouth

Smells of burnt tounge

Chronicles of the weekend

It was in the wee hours of the morning

I had not slept

I could not concentrate

The cake was nicer than the pipe

The coffee became too cold too quick

It was in the wee hours of the morning

My ears were ringing

The music was too loud

My feet were sore

My thighs were saved

Oh yeah I thought about the kiss

It was sudden and unexpected

Funny in the moment

I was in love with the sugar

Oh what a high

What a rush

I was hot and I was bothered

She was asleep and I wasn’t

I longed to be but I couldn’t

Gotta hustle

Work hard vs Work Smart

I was too tired to think

That’s my last excuse

My tounge got burnt

Not sure which one was the cause

Maybe both

I promise

It shant be my excuse

Next time

Leave a Reply

