Dream

I dreamt that I saw you

I had a dream

You were a mystery, a fallacy

You were neither real nor unreal

I dreamt you were robotic

Though I know you are not

In the dream you were square and had broad shoulders

I remember telling me or was it the other person

How real you are

You were a grey ghost in the dream

A mythical being sketched in grey and black lines

I tried to make you real

Something or someone said you were nothing but a figment of my imagination

I told them you were real

I was talking to me and yet I wasn’t

The sketch was smiling and not

I tried to make you seem real

Tried to take the image into reality

You were neither here nor there

Just in the dream

You were moving and not

Maybe I am crazy

I don’t know

All I know is I had a dream

And I think it had a tinge to do with our reality

I’m strong and sad

Happy and not

Weak

Emotional

You are in my past

Not in my present

Neither in my future

Maybe you are

Maybe you’re not

I don’t know

All I know

I had a dream

And you were in it

Or maybe you were not

Leave a Reply

