Growth…

Well life has certainly moved on, I’ll tell you that for free. Even before there was an opportunity to make any reflections, life spurred on without any limitations or hesitations.

I suppose it is the reason that at the end of the day I am able to keep my smile no matter the challenges or the bitterness because no matter how tough I’m getting it at least I still have a reason to put a smile on my face.

No matter how broke I may be, I’m wealthy in all that matters. Not one of those state of mind kinda things but more of a realization type thing.

I am sitting up in the middle of the night doing what I must , equally as all man must to take care of the things that must be. I am surprised by other elements within the dynamics of The Journey.

I suppose it is one thing to dream and quite another to be able to manifest those dreams. It is no simple and easy fit. I think it has taught me how to be more strong willed and determined to get to where I need to be.

I was thankful, earlier today to find my heart was still in the same place as I had started which affirmed that I’m stronger for where I’m headed.

It sounds very individualistic yet it is not by any means. Every movie has a lead actor yet that lead is nothing without the sound engineer, assistant cast, visual team as well as the entire production that makes all things possible. All of that is nothing without those who will buy into those ideas so as to sustain the entire vision.

So it is a collective effort then when I think of the broader perspective. I have to acknowledge some things yet also find common ground for everything to make some kinda sense.

I’m glad for music because at the end of the day no matter how insane I am I know it will always find me and save me. That’s if the words in my blood don’t stop me first.

I’m keen on the developments as they happen and like a child I am watching my own life unfold in front of my very own eyes as it were. I’m interested in seeing the grown up version of me.

I don’t want to be boring. I hope I don’t get to be.

So I’m glad, no matter what I wont lose myself. That by no means says I wont grow. With growth comes change. And I must oblige as needs be. Yet it’s like fine wine this ageing thing. Like jazz and soul and hip-hop all at o

Not at all roses and sunshine all the time. Storms with immense thunders come and boy oh boy does the wind just blow and not that kinda blow…I mean the kind that chafes you  all  out. Make you all dry and $hit.

Nobody really complains in this grown up thing. Some bones are weary coz they got broken a long time ago and when they regrew they took a whole new form and shape, so one has to make do.

I am taking each day as it comes…join me on the journey…

Leave a Reply

